The Faculty of Engineering is one of the two founding faculties of The University of Hong Kong when it was first established in 1912. It is one of the largest comprehensive engineering faculties in Hong Kong. It encompasses most if not all disciplines of engineering and has a strong tradition of research in both traditional and novel areas. The Faculty has five departments: Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering.

The Faculty has been providing well-rounded curricula and high-quality engineering education in global knowledge-based economy at undergraduate and postgraduate levels, and making significant contributions to Hong Kong and the engineering community world-wide by training top-rated engineers. The Faculty of Engineering continues to attract the best students from Hong Kong and elsewhere to study a range of diverse programmes.

The Faculty not only focuses on basic research, but is also strongly committed to applied research of professional and practical importance; many projects are conducted across disciplines and in collaboration with local and overseas institutions, industrial enterprises, government and other public bodies. More information about the Faculty of Engineering can be found at