在紙世界地圖頂部的玻璃地球

卓越教學

150
位港大教研人員獲選為「全球前1%最具影響力科學家」

科睿唯安2022年數據

69.8%
國際教授人員

港大數據

100
國際教職員比例

2024年QS世界大學排名

Jeremy Tay的大頭照
師從德高望重的教授,助我不斷前行。

醫學院的教授們在其專業領域中,皆擁有卓越的成就。許多教授的醫學研究成果,以及臨床手術技術,均位列國際前沿水準。能夠擁有機會師從眾多德高望重的教授,我感到十分的榮幸。他們的用心栽培和謙遜的教學態度一直激勵著我,讓我在取得專業資格認可的道路上不斷前行。我亦相信香港能提供充足的發展機會,讓我在畢業後可以繼續發展我的專業。

Jeremy Tay
新加坡
Yasmin Chafra的大頭照
教授們樂意解答任何學業疑難

學院的教授和導師在其學術領域中十分專業,而且對教學充滿熱情,這使得我在學習過程中能夠更加積極和投入。除此之外,教授們十分樂意解答任何問題,因此在遇到學業上的各種疑難時,我都會主動和教授們交流。

Yasmin Chafra
英國
Anna Gustafson的大頭照
教授們採訪足跡遍佈世界各地

起初,獨自前往香港求學讓我有點無所適從,但從我踏進新聞系的那一刻起,我就感受到了港大對我的歡迎。課堂上,大家不但積極主動、活力充沛,還才思敏捷、創意十足。學院許多教授皆來自世界各地,並且大部份都曾經擔任過國外新聞機構的駐外記者。在迎新營上,教授們向我們強調學生和老師之間是同伴關係,更讓我們直接稱呼他們的名字。教學的同時,有些教授仍然從事著新聞業的工作,因此能與學生分享更貼近行業的專業知識和經驗。有的教授曾到非洲做戰地記者,有的曾在東京負責財經編輯,有的則曾在澳大利亞擔任新聞主持。正因為有這樣龐大的人際網絡,教授們不但能邀請到經驗豐富的客席講師到大學和學生互動,亦能為學生帶來很多寶貴的實習機會。

Anna Gustafson
美國

大學學科排名

First Column
3
牙醫

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Second Column
學生在智華館學習
Third Column
5
教育

2023年泰晤士高等教育世界大學學科排名

Fourth Column
10
社會政策及行政

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

First Column
14
建築 / 建築環境

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Second Column
港大樂團
Third Column
24
英語語言及文學

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Fourth Column
24
法律

2023年泰晤士高等教育世界大學學科排名

First Column
14
建築 / 建築環境

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Second Column
港大樂團
Third Column
24
英語語言及文學

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Fourth Column
24
法律

2023年泰晤士高等教育世界大學學科排名

First Column
14
建築 / 建築環境

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Second Column
港大樂團
Third Column
24
英語語言及文學

2023年QS世界大學學科排名

Fourth Column
24
法律

2023年泰晤士高等教育世界大學學科排名

就業競爭力

2-3
畢業生平均獲取就業機會

港大數據

1
畢業生就業率

2022年QS畢業生就業能力香港排名

10
畢業生就業能力全球排名

2022年QS畢業生就業力排名

Sidhant Gupta的大頭照
與克林頓見面的探索之旅

 

在香港大學何耀棣體驗式學習基金的資助下,Sidhant將體驗式學習計劃中的構思落實為兩個初創項目:一個是自動收集海洋垃圾的人工智能機器人,另一個是用於研究環境保育以及公眾科學的人工智能開源水下相機。但真正讓Sidhant走上創業道路的是霍特獎的比賽經歷。當時,Sidhant的團隊從五萬名參賽者中脫穎而出進入了前50名,獲得了霍特獎的創業獎金,還於倫敦決賽見到克林頓。雖然最終沒有在比賽中勝出,但Sidhant表示通過這次比賽的經歷,他意識到如果能從眾多畢業項目或考試中選取一個小創意,然後將其變成一個切實可行的具體計劃,那麼他就能開展自己的初創企業。畢業後,Sidhant選擇到香港的國際銀行工作,走上一條傳統卻同樣優秀的道路。

Sidhant Gupta
印度
身穿正裝的學生站在2018年中銀國大案例比賽的橫幅前
彌足珍貴的課外學習體驗

香港大學的校園生活非常豐富。香港大學除了提供優質的教學和齊備的校園設施外,還鼓勵我探索課堂以外的知識。個人而言,參加課堂以外的活動並取得相關經驗,都是發展未來事業的必備條件。我選擇香港大學的主要理由,亦是由於香港大學致力為學生提供各種寶貴的自我増值機會。在大學首兩年,我參加了許多由香港大學經管學院推薦和資助的商業案例競賽,其中既有香港本地級別的,也有國際級別的。

而在去年,我參加了一場由馬來西亞銀行舉辦的商業案例競賽,並獲得了亞軍。但讓我出乎意料的是,我從這場比賽中收穫了銀行的暑假實習機會,因為一般而言,銀行只招大學三年級的學生做實習生。實習期間,我加入了該銀行的跨國業務部,學習到與客戶溝通的技巧,並對銀行業有了更全面的認識,是次學習體驗對我來說實在是彌足珍貴。

Janice Danier
印尼

Glass globe on top of paper world map

Bringing Bright Minds Together

139
HKU Professoriate Staff Ranked Among the World’s Top 1% of Leading Scientists

Clarivate 2021

66.2%
Non-local Professoriate Staff

HKU Data

100%
International Faculty Ratio

QS World University Rankings 2022

Jeremy Tay closeup
It’s been a privilege to learn from highly respected professionals

My professors in the medical faculty are exemplary. Most of them are at the forefront of research in medicine and surgical procedures in Asia, and even the world. It’s been a privilege to learn from these highly respected professionals. Their willingness and humility in teaching has been a constant encouragement and motivation for me to work hard in pursuit of my medical qualification. I believe Hong Kong provides me with a wide range of opportunities to pursue the specialty of my choice after graduation.

Jeremy Tay
Singapore
Yasmin Chafra
I'm never hesitant to approach my teachers

Throughout my time at HKU, I've been able to take an incredibly wide variety of courses based on my own interests. These have ranged from forensic science and Buddhism to China studies. There is definitely something on offer here for everyone! The professors and tutors in my classes have been passionate and enthusiastic about their work and the subjects they teach, which makes me all the more motivated to get involved and participate in their classes. I am never hesitant to approach my teachers after classes because they are very friendly and willing to help out with any questions.

Yasmin Chafra
United Kingdom
Anna Gustafson
My professors have fantastic stories about reporting in different parts of the world

Moving to Hong Kong all alone was a little overwhelming, but from my very first moment in the journalism department, I felt welcome. Classes are always active, innovative, and dynamic. Many of the professors are international, and almost all of them have been foreign correspondents for news networks outside of their home countries. In orientation, the professors made it very clear that students and teachers are colleagues, so we call them by their first names. Our professors often work part-time because they still work in the field. They have real-life experience and fantastic stories about wartime reporting in Africa, or finance editing in Tokyo, or anchoring in Australia. Their personal connections in the industry at all the top news agencies mean amazing guest lecturers and potential internships for students.

Anna Gustafson
United States

Our Global Rankings by Subject

First Column
2nd
Dentistry

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Second Column
Students learning in Chi Wah Learning Common
Third Column
6th
Education

Times Higher Education World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Fourth Column
8th
Social Policy & Administration

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

First Column
10th
Geography

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Second Column
10th
Linguistics

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Third Column
Girl with futuristic device pointing up
Fourth Column
14th
Architecture / Built Environment

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

First Column
20th
Clinical & Health

Times Higher Education World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Second Column
HKU Orchestra
Third Column
20th
Law & Legal Studies

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Fourth Column
20th
Engineering - Civil & Structural

QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022

Opening Doors to High-Flying Careers

98.7%+
Full Employment for the Past 16 Consecutive Years

HKU Data

1st
Most Employable University Graduates in Hong Kong

QS Graduate Employability Rankings 2022

10th
Most Employable University Graduates in the World

QS Graduate Employability Rankings 2022

Sidhant Gupta
Meeting Bill Clinton and other adventures: How HKU shaped a young entrepreneur

 

Sidhant's two start-ups are based on projects that he developed under experiential learning schemes funded by the Gallant Ho Experiential Learning Fund at HKU: an AI robot that collects marine trash and an AI-powered open-source underwater camera for research conservation and citizen science. But it was his experience at the Hult Prize that led him to a path in entrepreneurship. Sidhant's team reached the top 50 out of 50,000 and ended up in London (where they met Bill Clinton). While they did not win, Sidhant says this experience taught him that, if he can take a small idea brainstormed amid final-year projects and exams and turn it into something tangible, then he can run his own start-up. They were offered funding for their Hult Prize idea but Sidhant's team members chose a more traditional but equally prestigious path and ended up in international banks in Hong Kong.

Sidhant Gupta
India
Students wearing formal attire standing in front of  banner for BOC-NUS Case Competition 2018
Opportunities to pave future careers

University life at HKU for me has been very fruitful. In addition to the education quality and other facilities offered, HKU has encouraged me to learn beyond the scope of the classroom. To me personally, extracurricular activities and relevant experience are must-haves to successfully initiate a career in Hong Kong. The fact that it constantly exposes its students to valuable opportunities is my main reason for choosing HKU. During my first two years of university I participated in multiple case competitions, both local and international, most of which were introduced and fully funded by HKU Business School.

Last year, in a case competition hosted by Maybank, I was declared the runner-up and the bank extended an offer for a summer internship, which was pretty unexpected as they typically look for third-year students. I worked within the Global Banking Department, gaining client-facing skills and a holistic overview of the banking industry. The learning curve I experienced was indescribable.

Janice Danier
Indonesia