In honour of the late Professor Barry Fegan Will, Dean of the Faculty of Architecture from 1990 to 1998, the Scholarship was established to award top applicants for the BA(AS) programme.

Family and friends of Professor Will, as well as staff, students and alumni of the Faculty donated generously as a remembrance of the man himself and his contributions to the education of architects.


Two scholarships shall be awarded each year to deserving full-time Year 1 students who have been admitted into the BA(AS) programme, on the basis of

  • (i) academic merit (i.e., public examination results and/or other academic achievements),
  • (ii) admission interview performance, and
  • (iii) personal statement.

The two scholarships shall be awarded to one JUPAS student and one non-JUPAS student.

Scholarship Package

The Scholarship shall be of the value of HK$42,100 each, and shall be disbursed in the second year of study.


No application is required. Eligible Students are automatically considered.


*Terms and conditions apply.